Josh Begley

josh.begley@theintercept.com

Research Editor. Josh Begley is a data artist and web developer based in Brooklyn. 

Alleen Brown

alleen.brown@theintercept.com

Associate Research Editor. Alleen Brown is a journalist and researcher. 

Matthew Cole

matthew.cole@theintercept.com

National Security Reporter. Matthew Cole is an investigative journalist covering national security and U.S. involvement in foreign conflicts. 

Cora Currier

cora.currier@theintercept.com

Reporter. Cora Currier is a journalist with a focus on national security, foreign affairs, and human rights. 

Ryan Devereaux

ryan.devereaux@theintercept.com

Reporter. Ryan Devereaux is a Brooklyn-based journalist covering national security and criminal justice. 

Lee Fang

lee.fang@theintercept.com

Investigative Reporter. Lee Fang is a journalist with a longstanding interest in how public policy is influenced by organized interest groups and money.  

Andrew Fishman

fishman@theintercept.com

Researcher. Andrew Fishman is a journalist and researcher based in Rio de Janeiro. 

Dan Froomkin

dan.froomkin@theintercept.com

Senior Writer. Dan Froomkin is a reporter, columnist, and editor with a focus on coverage of U.S. politics and media. 

Ryan Gallagher

ryan.gallagher@theintercept.com

Reporter. Ryan Gallagher is a UK-based investigative journalist whose work is focused on government surveillance, technology, and civil liberties. 

Charlotte Greensit

charlotte.greensit@theintercept.com

Managing Editor. Charlotte Greensit is an editor based in New York City. 

Glenn Greenwald

glenn.greenwald@theintercept.com

Co-founding Editor. Glenn Greenwald is a journalist, constitutional lawyer, and author of four New York Times best-selling books on politics and law. 

Roger Hodge

roger.hodge@theintercept.com

National Editor. Roger D. Hodge is a Brooklyn-based editor and writer with a strong interest in political corruption, environmental politics and civil liberties. 

Murtaza Hussain

murtaza.hussain@theintercept.com

Reporter. Murtaza Hussain is a journalist and political commentator. 

Andrea Jones

andrea.jones@theintercept.com

Assistant Editor. Andrea Jones is a researcher and editor based in Brooklyn.

 

Andrew Jerell Jones

andrew.jones@theintercept.com

Reporter. Andrew Jones is a Brooklyn-based journalist. 

George Joseph

george.joseph@firstlook.org

Researcher. George Joseph is a New York based researcher and occasional reporter at The Intercept, focusing on education and labor conflict. 

Micah Lee

micah.lee@theintercept.com

Technology Analyst. Micah Lee is a technologist with a focus on operational security, source protection, privacy, and cryptography. 

Peter Maass

peter.maass@theintercept.com

Senior Editor. Peter Maass has written about war, media, and national security for a variety of outlets. 

Morgan Marquis-Boire

morgan@firstlook.org

Contributing writer. Morgan Marquis-Boire is First Look Media's director of security and a regular contributor to The Intercept. 

Jenna McLaughlin

jenna.mclaughlin@theintercept.com

Reporter/Blogger. Jenna McLaughlin is a reporter and blogger covering surveillance and national security.  

Sheelagh McNeill

sheelagh.mcneill@theintercept.com

Research Editor. Sheelagh McNeill is a journalist and research editor based in New York City. 

Laura Poitras

laura.poitras@theintercept.com

Co-founding Editor. Laura Poitras is a filmmaker, journalist, and artist. 

Betsy Reed

betsy.reed@theintercept.com

Editor-in-Chief. Betsy Reed is an editor based in New York City. 

Jeremy Scahill

jeremy.scahill@theintercept.com

Co-founding Editor. Jeremy Scahill is an investigative reporter and war correspondent. 

Jon Schwarz

jon.schwarz@theintercept.com

Senior Editor. Jon Schwarz is a writer and producer based in Brooklyn. 

Liliana Segura

liliana.segura@theintercept.com

Senior Editor. Liliana Segura is a journalist and editor with a longtime focus on the failings and excesses of the U.S. criminal justice system. 

Jordan Smith

jordan.smith@theintercept.com

Reporter. Jordan Smith is an award-winning investigative journalist based in Austin, Texas. 

Ryan Tate

ryan.tate@theintercept.com

Deputy Editor. Ryan Tate has written about the use, abuse, and subversion of corporate power in the technology sector and beyond. 

Juan Thompson

juan@theintercept.com

Reporter. Juan Thompson is a journalist with a focus on crime, punishment, the police state, and race. 

Sharon Weinberger

sharon.weinberger@theintercept.com

National Security Editor. Sharon Weinberger is a national security reporter with a focus on science and technology issues. 

Margot Williams

margot.williams@theintercept.com

Research Editor for Investigations. Margot Williams is a journalist and research editor who was part of two Pulitzer Prize-winning teams at The Washington Post. 

Jana Winter

jana.winter@theintercept.com

National Security Reporter. Jana Winter is an investigative reporter based in Washington, D.C.